Local election results

Melrose City Council incumbent Tony Klasen was elected to another term along with new councilor Justin Frieler. The vote count, according to secretary of Minnesota website, is Tony Klasen 868, Justin Frieler 821 and Savan Deval 348.
Freeport City Council incumbent Mike Eveslage was reelected along with new councilor Jake Renneker. The vote count was Mike Eveslage 248, Jake Renneker 239, incumbent Ken Goebel 92 and Andrea Ramacher 91.
Current mayor Rodney Atkinson, who ran unopposed, earned 297 votes.

In the presidential race, local cities and townships  voted for president-elect Donald Trump.
Congressman Collin Peterson defeated Dave Hughes.
Current State Sen. Torrey Westrom defeated Russ Hinrichs and Rep. Paul Anderson won an unopposed race.  
         More information will be available in the Nov. 16 Melrose Beacon.


Rate this article: 
Average: 2.8 (4 votes)